Budgetary Questions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2019: Mr. Yves Éric Ahoussougbemey, Mr. Amjad Qaid Al Kumaim, Mr. Makiese Kinkela Augusto, Mr. Ihor Humennyi and Mr. Conrod Hunte.

As a result, as of 1 January 2019, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Mr. Bachar Bong ABDALLAH (*Chad*),\*\* Mr. Yves Éric AHOUSSOUGBEMEY (*Benin*),\*\*\* Mr. Amjad Qaid AL KUMAIM (*Yemen*),\*\*\* Mr. Makiese Kinkela AUGUSTO (*Angola*),\*\*\* Mr. Pavel CHERNIKOV (*Russian Federation*),\*\* Mr. Ihor HUMENNYI (*Ukraine*),\*\*\* Mr. Conrod HUNTE (*Antigua and Barbuda*),\*\*\* Mr. Marcel JULLIER (*Switzerland*),\* Mr. Mahesh KUMAR (*India*),\* Ms. Julia A. MACIEL (*Paraguay*),\*\* Mr. Takeshi MATSUNAGA (*Japan*),\* Mr. Olivier MYARD (*France*),\* Mr. Carlos RUIZ MASSIEU (*Mexico*),\* Mr. Cihan TERZI (*Tiurkey*),\*\* Mr. David TRAYSTMAN (*United States of America*)\*\* and Mr. YE Xuenong (*China*).\*

## 73/405. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

At its 35th plenary meeting, on 15 November 2018, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,<sup>5</sup> appointed the following persons as members of the Committee on Contributions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2019: Mr. Syed Yawar Ali, Mr. Robert Ngei Mule, Mr. Toshiro Ozawa, Mr. Tõnis Saar and Mr. Brett Dennis Schaefer.

At its 65th plenary meeting, on 22 December 2018, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,<sup>6</sup> appointed Mr. Jakub Chmielewski as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2019.

As a result, as of 1 January 2019, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Mr. Syed Yawar ALI (*Pakistan*),\*\*\* Mr. Jakub CHMIELEWSKI (*Poland*),\*\*\* Mr. Cheikh Tidiane DÈME (*Senegal*),\* Mr. Gordon ECKERSLEY (*Australia*),\* Mr. Bernardo GREIVER DEL HOYO (*Uruguay*),\* Mr. Michael HOLTSCH (*Germany*),\*\* Mr. Evgeny KALUGIN (*Russian Federation*),\*\* Mr. Robert Ngei MULE (*Kenya*),\*\*\* Mr. Baudelaire NDONG ELLA (*Gabon*),\* Mr. Toshiro OZAWA (*Japan*),\*\*\* Mr. Tõnis SAAR (*Estonia*),\*\*\* Mr. Henrique da Silveira SARDINHA PINTO (*Brazil*),\*\* Mr. Brett Dennis SCHAEFER (*United States of America*),\*\*\* Mr. Ugo SESSI (*Italy*),\* Mr. Alejandro TORRES LÉPORI (*Argentina*),\* Mr. Steve TOWNLEY (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),\*\* Ms. YOON Seongmee (*Republic of Korea*)\*\* and Ms. ZHANG Wei (*China*).\*\*

## 73/406. Confirmation of the appointment of members of the Investments Committee

At its 35th plenary meeting, on 15 November 2018, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,<sup>7</sup> confirmed the appointment by the Secretary-General of Ms. Keiko Honda as a regular member of the Investments Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2019.<sup>8</sup>

As a result, as of 1 January 2019, the Investments Committee is composed as follows: Mr. Madhav DHAR (India),\* Ms. Keiko HONDA (Japan),\*\* Mr. Simon JIANG (China),\* Mr. Achim KASSOW (Germany),\*

Term of office expires on 31 December 2019.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2020.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2021.

<sup>\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2019.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2020.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2021.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>5</sup> A/73/483, para. 4.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>6</sup> A/73/483/Add.1, para. 4.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>7</sup> A/73/484, para. 4.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>8</sup> One vacancy remains to be filled as a result of the resignation of a member of the Committee.